## **Gulworthy Parish Council**

## Minutes of Annual meeting held on Monday 9<sup>th</sup> May 2022 at Gulworthy Parish Hall No 141

These minutes are provisional until they are agreed and signed by the chair at the next meeting of the parish council.

Present – Cllrs G. Lister (chair), K. Royston (vice chair), S. Eve, W. Hamilton, M. Kemp, W. Miller Cllr P. Crozier (WDBC)

Meeting opened 7.30pm

- 1. The chairs welcomed all those present.
- 2. Apologies Cllr Blackman (WDBC), Cllr Sellis (DCC), P van Delft (clerk)
- 3. Dispensations and Declarations of interest none
- 4. Election of Officers
  - 4.1 Chairman Cllr Royston was elected, proposed by Cllr Eve, seconded Cllr Miller
  - 4.2 Vice Chairman Cllr Lister was elected, proposed by Cllr Hamilton seconded Cllr Eve
- 5. Election for representatives for
  - 5.1 Ford Street & Maynards Charities Cllr Royston elected, proposed by Cllr Lister, seconded by Cllr Eve
  - 5.2 Gulworthy County Primary School Cllr Kemp was elected, proposed by Eve, seconded by Cllr Royston
  - 5.3 Gulworthy Parish Hall Management Committee, Cllr Miller was elected, proposed by Cllr Hamilton, seconded by Cllr Kemp
  - 5.4 Southern Links Cllr Royston & Cllr Lister were elected, proposed by Cllr Kemp, seconded by Cllr Eve
  - 5.5 Cemetery Cllr Hamilton was elected, proposed by Cllr Royston
  - 5.6, seconded by Cllr Miller
  - 5.7 Snowwarden Cllr Kemp was elected, proposed by Cllr Royston, seconded by Cllr Miller
- 6 Clerks end of year report was read

Close of meeting

Parish Councillors

Kate Royston (Chair) George Lister (vice chair) Sue Eve; Jim Hamilton; Matt Kemp; Wendy Miller; Suzanne Porter. Parish Clerk: Peter van Delft: Telephone 01566 783023 Email: gulworthypc.clerk@gmail.com Website: www.gulworthyparishcouncil.org